Mithras Law Group Immigration Blog

Global Immigration and Business Solutions

USCIS Processing Time Information for VERMONT SERVICE CENTER as of October 31, 2009

leave a comment »

Posted: December 16, 2009 

Below is a chart that shows the Form Number, Form Name and Processing Times for all of the forms that are processed at that office. (Note that not all offices process all types of applications and petitions.)

Field Office Processing Dates for VERMONT SERVICE CENTER as of: October 31, 2009

 

Form 

Title 

Classification or Basis for Filing: 

Processing Timeframe: 

I-90 

Application to Replace Permanent Resident Card 

Initial issuance or replacement 

3.5 Months 

I-90A 

Application to Replace Permanent Resident Card 

Initial issuance or replacement for Special Agricultral Workers (SAW)

3.5 Months 

I-102 

Application for Replacement/Initial Nonimmigrant Arrival/Departure Record 

Initial issuance or replacement of a Form I-94 

2.5 Months 

I-129 

Petition for A Nonimmigrant Worker 

H-1B – Specialty occupation – Visa to be issued abroad 

2 Months 

I-129 

Petition for A Nonimmigrant Worker 

H-1B – Specialty occupation – Change of status in the U.S. 

2 Months 

I-129 

Petition for A Nonimmigrant Worker 

H-1B – Specialty occupation – Extension of stay in the U.S.

2 Months 

I-129 

Petition for A Nonimmigrant Worker 

H-2A – Temporary workers 

1 Month 

I-129 

Petition for A Nonimmigrant Worker 

H-2B – Other temporary workers 

1 Month 

I-129 

Petition for A Nonimmigrant Worker 

H-3 – Temporary trainees 

2 Months

I-129 

Petition for A Nonimmigrant Worker 

L – Intracompany transfers 

1 Month 

I-129 

Petition for A Nonimmigrant Worker 

Blanket L 

2 Months 

I-129 

Petition for A Nonimmigrant Worker 

O – Extraordinary ability 

2 Months 

I-129 

Petition for A Nonimmigrant Worker

P – Athletes, artists, and entertainers 

2 Months 

I-129 

Petition for A Nonimmigrant Worker 

Q – Cultural exchange visitors and exchange visitors participating in the Irish Peace process 

2 Months 

I-129 

Petition for A Nonimmigrant Worker 

R – Religious occupation

2 Months 

I-129 

Petition for A Nonimmigrant Worker 

TN – North American Free Trade Agreement (NAFTA) professional 

2 Months 

I-129F 

Petition for Alien Fiance(e) 

K-1/K-2 – Not yet married – fiance and/or dependent child 

5 Months 

I-129F 

Petition for Alien Fiance(e)

K-3/K-4 – Already married – spouse and/or dependent child 

5 Months 

I-130 

Petition for Alien Relative 

U.S. citizen filing for a spouse, parent, or child under 21 

5 Months 

I-130 

Petition for Alien Relative 

U.S. citizen filing for an unmarried son or daughter over 21

April 16, 2007 

I-130 

Petition for Alien Relative 

U.S. citizen filing for a married son or daughter over 21 

June 05, 2006 

I-130 

Petition for Alien Relative 

U.S. citizen filing for a brother or sister 

June 19, 2007 

I-130 

Petition for Alien Relative

Permanent resident filling for a spouse or child under 21 

June 12, 2006 

I-130 

Petition for Alien Relative 

Permanent resident filling for an unmarried son or daughter over 21 

June 05, 2006 

I-131 

Application for Travel Document 

All other applicants for advance parole

3 Months 

I-140 

Immigrant Petition for Alien Worker 

Extraordinary ability 

4 Months 

I-140 

Immigrant Petition for Alien Worker 

Outstanding professor or researcher 

4 Months 

I-140 

Immigrant Petition for Alien Worker 

Multinational executive or manager

4 Months 

I-140 

Immigrant Petition for Alien Worker 

Schedule A Nurses 

4 Months 

I-140 

Immigrant Petition for Alien Worker 

Advanced degree or exceptional ability 

4 Months 

I-140 

Immigrant Petition for Alien Worker 

Advanced degree or exceptional ability requesting a National Interest Waiver

4 Months 

I-140 

Immigrant Petition for Alien Worker 

Skilled worker or professional 

4 Months 

I-140 

Immigrant Petition for Alien Worker 

Unskilled worker 

4 Months 

I-212 

Application for Permission to Reapply for Admission into the U.S. After Deportation or Removal

Readmission after deportation or removal 

4 Months 

I-360 

Petition for Amerasian, Widow(er), or Special Immigrant 

International broadcasters 

5 Months 

I-360 

Petition for Amerasian, Widow(er), or Special Immigrant

Religious workers 

5 Months 

I-360 

Petition for Amerasian, Widow(er), or Special Immigrant 

Violence Against Women Act (VAWA) 

October 08, 2008 

I-360 

Petition for Amerasian, Widow(er), or Special Immigrant 

All other special immigrants

5 Months 

I-485 

Application to Register Permanent Residence or to Adjust Status 

Employment-based adjustment applications 

July 25, 2006 

I-539 

Application to Extend/Change Nonimmigrant Status 

Change of status to H or L dependents 

2.5 Months 

I-539 

Application to Extend/Change Nonimmigrant Status

Change status to the F or M academic or vocational student categories 

2.5 Months 

I-539 

Application to Extend/Change Nonimmigrant Status 

Change Status to the J exchange visitor category 

2.5 Months 

I-539 

Application to Extend/Change Nonimmigrant Status

All other change of status applications 

2.5 Months 

I-539 

Application to Extend/Change Nonimmigrant Status 

Extension of stay for H and L dependents 

2.5 Months 

I-539 

Application to Extend/Change Nonimmigrant Status 

Extension of Stay for F or M academic or vocational students

2.5 Months 

I-539 

Application to Extend/Change Nonimmigrant Status 

Extension of Stay for J exchange visitors 

2.5 Months 

I-539 

Application to Extend/Change Nonimmigrant Status 

All other extension applications

2.5 Months 

I-612 

Application for Waiver of the Foreign Residence Requirement 

Application for a waiver of the 2-year foreign residence requirement based on exceptional hardship or persecution 

4 Months 

I-751 

Petition to Remove the Conditions on Residence

Removal of lawful permanent resident conditions (spouses of U.S. citizens and lawful permanent residents 

6 Months 

I-765 

Application for Employment Authorization 

Based on a request by a qualified F-1 academic student. [(c)(3)] 

3 Months 

I-765 

Application for Employment Authorization

Based on a pending asylum application [(c)(8)] 

4 Weeks 

I-765 

Application for Employment Authorization 

Based on a pending I-485 adjustment application [(c)(9)] 

3 Months 

I-765 

Application for Employment Authorization 

Based on TPS for Honduras/Nicaragua [(c)(19), (a)(12)] 

October 02, 2008 

I-765 

Application for Employment Authorization 

Based on TPS for El Salvador [(c)(19)(a)(12)] 

October 02, 2008 

I-765 

Application for Employment Authorization 

All other applications for employment authorization

3 Months 

I-817 

Application for Family Unity Benefits 

Voluntary departure under the family unity program 

6 Months 

I-821 

Application for Temporary Protected Status 

El Salvador initial or late filing 

October 02, 2008 

I-821 

Application for Temporary Protected Status

El Salvador extension 

October 02, 2008 

I-821 

Application for Temporary Protected Status 

Honduras and Nicaragua initial or late filing 

October 02, 2008 

I-821 

Application for Temporary Protected Status 

Honduras and Nicaragua extension

October 02, 2008 

I-824 

Application for Action on an Approved Application or Petition 

To request further action on an approved application or petition 

3 Months 

N-600 

Application for Certification of Citizenship 

Application for recognition of U.S. citizenship

5 Months 

N-643 

Application for Certification of Citizenship on Behalf of an Adopted Child 

Application for recognition of U.S. citizenship on behalf of an adopted child 

5 Months 

 

   

Written by MithrasLaw

December 22, 2009 at 2:15 pm

Leave a Reply

